You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minergate - The Easiest Way To Mine Bitcoin On A Home Computer

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have a couple old computers that I am going to put to work using miner gate. They won't get me a whole lot, but they aren't earning their keep now!

Sort:  

you need an x64 architecture to do that with Minergate. Depending on how old your devices are, it won't work..

Well let me tell you.. i ran minergate for only a couple of months, on and off.

But if you look at what i earned, it's now worth around 700USD.

Thats pretty damn good if you ask me.. i should have kept it running all the time on multiple computers lol.

See if you hold onto the coins.. what you mine a year ago is now worth alot more.

The people who first mined bitcoin didn't earn anything it was like 6 cents per bitcoin, and no one even wanted to buy them.. but what they mined on their home computers was actually 10,000 a day or something crazy.

I got some screenshots of my earnings in this article i wrote - http://blogforbitcoin.com/whats-the-best-alternative-to-nice-hash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91