You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale about Bitconnect ( or should you invest ? Spoiler : NO! )

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I hate to be the bearer of Bad News but I started with 1 BTC in bitconnect in june of this year, and I am now so sad that I have accumulated 1.3 btc from those daily payments, oh well.
Even sadder is that I have yet to receive my seed money of around $2800 which will happen sometime in Feb. of '18. It is so tragic that in total, I have over $5000 of outstanding loans there. 2018 is going to be just so tragic......hehehehe

ps, deep in my blogs are some interesting posts on all this tragedy, but be careful it could be a trap!

Sort:  

lol just like every ponzi scam. A few do alright, believe in the rubbish and the rest get burnt in time.

@btcmillionaire My account of success on Bitconnect is actually quite weak compare to how others have done. Remember, the platform is fairly new, and the same argument of "ponzi" was made of Bitcoin as well.
And I would wouldn't a "few" have done "alright" on Bitconnect, but rather MANY have done quite EXCELLENT with the Bitconnect platform from just staking their BCC coin while others have done well using different aspects of the platform.

how many refs you got?

not enough @flipstar ..... only about $1k in referrals And I DO NOT FEEL BAD FOR THEM because a few have also already ROI'd their original Bitcoin seed money. The weakest or latest to join has received about 50% of their BTC, although now 2 new members joined within the last few weeks, so they are just starting their experience and I am not referencing them.
I used to use my referral link here for Bitconnect but since there is so much hate and FUD and misinformation that I no longer use it. The unspoken Rule here on Steemit is referral links are ok so long as it is NOT Bitconnect.

I will redo my math when I can pull out my investment. Maybe it will not as bad as I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47