You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Stacy Herbert of Keiser Report

in #bitcoin7 years ago

One of the reasons for me studying a degree in Philosphy,Politcs and Ecnomics was due to watching your program and wanting to learn more. Funny enough I have now got my degree and worse off (not in terms of university fees) but the trajectory my life took post degree. The neo liberal crap fed to haves you believe you walk out university onto streets of gold however to unashamedly quote on of my own songs I "inhaled shit and competitiveness"

Sort:  

I'm going to assume you went to Oxford - I read Physics there, but in my later life I think PPE would be a great follow up to a hard science degree. But at the time I don't think I was mature enough to approach PPE objectively. When I took some economics courses a few years ago, this was after I'd had my own epiphany and subsequent enlightenment about how the world works, I think it was more "aha, so this is how they want us to believe the world works".

Hey sorry only saw this comment now , unfortunatly I went to the Open University and did my degree part time and pretty much online , writing monthly essays and attended a weekly tutorial. Thankfully this meant that I was able to get a degree (the first one in my family) and not pay out of my asshole. Would love to do a degree in physics but my maths is rather basic. Although Im sure like most things its about understanding concepts over be apt at maths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85