Cryptocurrencies are now a nightly topic on Mainstream media in Australia

in #bitcoin6 years ago

My followers will have seen my ongoing updates on bitcoin and cryptocurrency coverage from mainstream media here in Australia.
Last week I asked Is this finance journalist warming to Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency?

Well, this is Alan Kohlers latest update from tonight’s ABC new finance report, plus they had a 5 minute story in the 7:30 report as well

CF8EA20E-57B3-4B1F-8ED0-8AD1350E9CAE.jpeg
Bitcoin price
A5DD1D49-329C-4771-BB20-2EEB10893483.jpeg
Bitcoin vs Gold search requests
6563B687-E053-4562-B7AC-B74FBBFB7BF3.jpeg
Yes but what is Bitcoin ?
CDAB879F-BCAB-4E3B-A6C8-5E38EF9CC752.jpeg
Cryptocurrencies are more than Bitcoin
0C3627CB-1DC0-4242-A46C-34FCA33D72DF.jpeg
Look at all the Crypto price reports

I’m still not sure if Alan is warming to Cryptocurrencies or just dumbfounded the whole thing keeps steaming along.

So is the next stop the Moon or the black pit of hell?

645B84E7-D2B6-4E1F-8313-850FEDC61A4A.png
Thanks @bearone for the teamaustralia banner

Sort:  

Kochie from Channel 7 Sunrise has been tralking about it quite a bit lately also.

Yep he definitely isn’t a fan. Also doesn’t really understand what crypto is and can do.

I think he’s going into shock. Look at his expression. :P

Yep. He’d be in even more disbelief this morning.

I'm in shock. I bought in to litecoin a couple of weeks ago when it was $81, I was only buying it with view to convert it to bitcoin or another alt. I think I'll just HODL for a while now...

Everyone talking about it, i know people who have bought it and dont even understand the concept, or know what block chain tech is...

"Bitcoin go up! (monkey noise Oook Oook) I Buy (ook ook)"

sort of thing going on.

This sums it up

Noooo. I need more bitcoin before everyone wants to buy it.

Yes, my friend sent lite coin circled at 67 percent growth in a 24 hour change. Lol booming

I turned the tele on just as that 730 report had started. It has definitely gone mainstream. Just a few months ago I was asking some local "mumpreneurs" whether they accept bitcoin for their wares and got the response "What is that? Never heard of it!" More people will now at least have heard of it.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Just the Bitcoin at the moment so only Bitcoin see mass investment. Cryptocurrencies are idea whose time has come.

We'll soon see programs discussing great coins and upcoming ICOs. We'll have more people on Steemit soon as well.

All publicity is good publicity

You didn't mention The Project.
Thanks for that :)

I don’t watch those Wankers. Lol.

bitcoin price 2022 30000$

friends i need your spot please visit my blog thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17