You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m a Bittrex Hostage, What It Means For You

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Bittrex took about $1000 worth of my Bitcoin Gold. BTG went completely missing from their exchange along with the wallet. I put in a ticket to ask what happened to BTG. It was like BTG was never traded. When it became available again, my wallet was wiped clean. Even the transaction history was gone. None of the other coins I had were affected. Nothing but automated responses from their support. I also had 2 factor authentication enabled. It wasn't like the account was hacked, more like BTG was taken off the exchange entirely for a period of time and was completely missing until the next day. When they maid it available again, it was like they reset the BTG wallets.

Sort:  

Oh man that's frustrating. I recommend the Ledger wallet for bitcoin. Stay safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71