Bitcoin Cash statement - BCC a good buy? I think so!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Below is the statement about Bitcoin cash which is interesting with the Segwit cancellation. Like i said before I think Bitcoin Cash is undervalued and a great bitcoin alt to bitcoin with its age and fees. I think BCC will see an upward trend to $850-$1000usd by December.

image

Bitcoin.com Statement on Bitcoin Cash (BCC)

As we have previously stated, Bitcoin.com believes that behaving with integrity and upholding agreements made is always the proper course of action. As such, we continue to remain committed to supporting the Segwit2x proposal, which has received broad support from Bitcoin industry and community alike.

Due to significant demand from our users, the Bitcoin.com Pool will give mining customers the option of supporting the Bitcoin Cash chain (BCC) with their hashrate, but otherwise Bitcoin.com Pool will by default remain pointed at the chain supporting Segwit2x (BTC).

We trust that our fellow community members will also behave with integrity and uphold agreements made, but in the unlikely event that the 2MB block size increase portion of Segwit2x fails to activate, Bitcoin.com will immediately shift all company resources to supporting Bitcoin Cash exclusively.

Source:italic
Bitcoin.com
Source: https://www.bitcoin.com/public-service-announcement

Sort:  

nice post...follow me and upvote my post

Agreed, I’m holding some Bitcoin Cash. However if BTC enables the lightning network, that will fix it’s scaling problems and actually allow even faster and cheaper transactions than BCC / BCH can. Although I’ve not seen any concrete timelines on when it will be implemented.

Good point Masterofcoin! Until or if that happens Bitcoin cash looks undervalues with its name, speed, and fees. I only just claimed mine and I am happy that it stopped me from selling early on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81