Dark Days of Bitcoin Song Challenge

in #bitcoin6 years ago

A random-twitter-stranger-friend of mine wrote an Irish Bitcoin song for me to sing.
(read his account of how this challenge came about here:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@deanlogic/til-you-can-write-a-gaelic-song-about-bitcoin )

I accepted the challenge, and my sister and I got working putting the lyrics to music.

Our first failed attempt was logged here:
https://twitter.com/SkyCorridors/status/984803023795834880

Soon we gave up the instruments, and went a cappella. And what we posted was an amazingly polished, flawless performance.

https://twitter.com/SkyCorridors/status/984826591187427329

Here are the lyrics written by @deanlogic

The Dark Days of BitCoin (English) (He's so extra he also wrote a Gaelic version)

In the glow of the Christmas joy
Many of us were still gleaming
Having increased our coinage yield
Our articles, they were steaming

But came the winter cold
Down the hills it came tumbling
The tweets were harsh and cruel
Wise men were angry mumbling

In the dark days of bitcoin
Where were you my lass
Was your ledger broken
Empty like my glass

Fear was in the air
As we hung on to a tether
Hoping to save coins
But we were lost in the ether

Was all hope lost
Not a positive word to be spoken
The moon was unreachable
Our coins headed to the ocean

In the dark days of bitcoin
Where were you my lass
Was your ledger broken
Empty like my glass

Now I sit here alone
With half my value missing
Grasping on to my lumens
As scoundrels are fishing

Bring back the bright days
No daily gains a teeny
I wish to hear the rumble
From my Bitcoin Lamborghini

In the dark days of bitcoin
Where were you my lass
Was your ledger broken
Empty like my glass

Sort:  

I feel Twitter famous!!

lolol :) Thanks again for the awesome lyrics, this was a super fun project :)

I'll get on those other songs. Been a little busy with other stuff.

This is great! I see a nice emerald green coming in the very near future!

fingers crossed! :)

This is wonderful @skycorridors, from reading this and listening to the song on twitter, I moved on to your Youtube channel here https://youtube.com/NaomiBrockwellTV to become a subscriber and listened to your song

"Everything Has Changed", Lovesong for Satoshi Nakamoto Bitcoin Whitepaper (Taylor Swift cover)

You're amazing, creative and intelligent. Nice meeting someone like you here on steemit.

Hoping we can be friends :)

hard to beat the "Everything Has Changed"

Glad you like it :) :)

Wow thanks for much for your kind words!!! Glad to make friends here on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66