Worried about Bitcoin? Don't!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Here's what world class economist Billy Ray Valentine, partner at Duke & Duke Investments, had to say on the recent price drops.......

murphyfinish72-2.jpg
"Okay, BITCOIN prices have been dropping all morning, which means that everybody is waiting for it to hit rock bottom, so they can buy low. Which means that the people who own the BITCOIN are saying, "Hey, we're losing all our damn money, and Christmas is around the corner, and I ain't gonna have no money to buy my son the G.I. Joe with the kung-fu grip! And my wife ain't gonna f...... my wife ain't gonna make love to me if I got no money!" So they're panicking right now, they're screaming "SELL! SELL!" to get out before the price keeps dropping. They're panicking out there right now, I can feel it."

.

Image source: http://www.sprouls.com/blog/2013/10/celebrity-portraits-wsj-style-part-7/

Sort:  

Billy Ray! One of the all time great investing geniuses!

"It sounds to me like you guys are a couple of bookies. "
Describing the exchanges perfectly.

"The good part, William, is that, no matter whether our clients make money or lose money, Duke & Duke get the commissions."

Great quote adjustment. One of the best movies about the market of all time.

I've been reading all the reactions to the bitcoin selloff and Billy Ray Valentine just popped right into my head!

Someone is waiting for someone to sell and someone buys

They better! I need my G.I. Joe with the Kung Fu action grip!

calm down people, it's gonna rise again soon enough ...

It better rise soon, otherwise I'm going to invest in pork bellies, which is used to make bacon, which you might find in a 'bacon and lettuce and tomato' sandwich.

Sounds like you've memorised a fair bit of it ;)

I've just seen that movie about a million times. It one that never gets old!

livestock is always a good idea ;)

Bitcoin, not what it once was!

Billy Ray calls it again!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85