What the hell is going on with this "Antbleed" thing?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

.@petertoddbtc comments on Antbleed: "a backdoor that could permanently kill 70% of the Bitcoin hashing power" https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/67qwqv/antbleed_exposing_the_malicious_backdoor_on/dgsk6cf/
image

Via the Great Tuur Demeester

Who is on top of this? Care to add your 2 cents?

Is Bitcoin dead again?

@shayne

Sort:  

TuurDemeester Tuur Demeester tweeted @ 26 Apr 2017 - 23:13 UTC

.@petertoddbtc comments on Antbleed: "a backdoor that could permanently kill 70% of the Bitcoin hashing power"… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Not worried about BTC and I don't do any Physical Hardware Mining.

I don't mind adding my 3cents worth. :)

Bitcoin dead again! (sigh)

I'm thinking of writing a pre-obituary for this one just in case. ;)

"thirds rule strategy"

Just Being Very Frank

Indeed. I've always thought there should be more options in mining. I think that maybe it's because everyone wants to have the next step up rather than a better/more transparent option for right now.

This whole thing will probably open some eyes, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12