You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $20,000 (7BTC) Stolen from Bittrex (captured live on video) Huge lesson learned

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Never store Your everything in 1 spot is the key... Even if a hacker gets to one thing, it doesnt give them the keys to the kingdom.. Password managers are horrible... Just Like the Autosave feature for credit cards.. passwords usernames... People usually choose Convenience over security... If something will save them time.. they just go with it... That is what hackers love.. Put all the keys in one dish (program / area).. Set all your accounts to the same information.. And they already won.

Sort:  

Thanks Seymourbucks - you have a bright future -can certainly help a lot of people. I took a intro to cyber security class two years back. I would like to get into some type of programming but keeping people safe - well thats just an honorable profession

its a very fun career field... my wife hates all the things I show her I can do (calls it scary)... but its like hiring a bank robber to rob a bank but instead he tells them how he did it and how to prevent it..

awesome. now I hate my job even more....

I was hacked once for $1K for a plane ticket to Norway... Since then I dont trust anything on the internet.. and the second i think I clicked something shady I reformat my computer

even that - reformatting pc to avoid hacks- seems like it could be a big money post - the majority of people rarely do that stuff so really don''t have a clue where to start. AND there is opportunity on Steemit with the recent class of 44k newbs like me . Hey Seymour -are you into ICOS?

Well I think a Trezor is pretty secure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66