Always hodl - at least some. You'll never get an opportunity like the BlockChain again in your lifetime.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

In my last post I mentioned that I sold my Bitcoin ETF holdings to further invest that in real Bitcoins before the fork in November.

 

bitcoin-1813599_1280.jpg

Now, I'm a hodler (The crypto-space version of investor), so I rarely do trades. But some basic technicals and years of experience gave me a gut feeling it was time to pull out TODAY. So I did, and boy did I time it perfectly. I sold literally ten minutes before it started going down big time from $3900 levels.

I'm not bragging or celebrating. Even though experience has some say, it was quite a lot of luck as well. Plus, Bitcoin could very well be above $4000 tonight and I will be too late. As a family man, I need sleep.

But that is not so important to me.I will buy in regardless. If I get a discount, that's great news. Wow. I can put an extra Bitcoin into Steemit, buy thousands of weird ass coins with a market cap op $10 mill. I love that.

The main thing here though, is hodl. I will hodl this shit until it reaches Jupiter or I will fucking drown with it. Nothing is ever guaranteed in life, but as a 30 something old guy, I will NEVER ever in my life get an opportunity like this again. No way. Won't happen. This is it. It is happening. It happens now and in the coming years.

Not everyone will be filthy rich, but if you do this, and stick to it for at least 5-10 years..there is in my mind no better way to invest your money right now.

This is a minimum of what you MUST own in my opinion;

1 Bitcoin/Bitcoin cash
5 Ethereum
25 Litecoins

Sure, buy some Dash, Neo, (alot of) Steem, Monero, Omisego etc. I would try to own about $500-$1000 worth of each of these. But the big three..If you hodl that relatively small amount, chances are that you will be sort of rich in your lifetime, by investing under $10,000USD.

" Disclaimer: This is NOT professional advice, just my personal opinion. I am not a professional nor should you take my advice seriously. Put your money in the bank and get your minus interest rate on them. Bitcoin is only a scheeme. Listen to the banks. They are nice people who want the best for you. Do your own due diligence"

 
 

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

You forgot coindash! :)

Hodl!

Bitcoin HODLr all day, baby! I also mine and hold small amounts of ETH and ZEC for a rainy day. Curious as to why so many people are piling into Litecoin, though. I guess because it's been around for such a relatively long time?

In my mind, Litecoin is nothing more than a bitcoin testnet yet lots of newcomers are ascribing to it mythical properties (i.e. "Litecoin will be used for daily transactions" and other such nonsense).

Always appreciate your posts, @scandinavianlife.

Thanks for your comment and cred @cryptohero.info !

I agree on Litecoin. Theres nothing amazing with it. It's basically a fork of Bitcoin if im not mistaken. Why I like it is exactly because of its history. Its like silver, if Bitcoin is gold and becomes a store of value. A long history and a recognizable name and a good team behind it is very important. There are tens if not hundreds of coins doing exactly what Bitcoin and Litecoin does.

Thanks for sharing, I am an ethereum holder + steem of course.

Have you heard of Prism by the Shapeshift guys? Im on the list waiting for an invite, it's in beta, but it allows you to buy into portfolio of cryptos by using a smart contract using ETH for collateral. It's interesting how it works and lets you HODL a large mix of coins without having separate wallets.

That sounds exciting. I think being able to have all coins in ONE big wallet will open up the market to so many more people. It will eventually happen. When buying, hodling, selling AND using cryptocurrenccies can happen in one place..when someone solves that problem cryptos will skyrocket. One of the big reasons its not bigger is because of user-unfriendlyness.

A GOAT! roflmao! This place is the greatest. I'm dying.

Nice article buddy.....!! upvote done and following you, follow me as well and checkout my blog as well....cheers...!

This post has received a 31.25 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @scandinavianlife.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 3.80 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @scandinavianlife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34