You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All cryptos are the same and you need to get in now because they are extremely low priced for the invention of Computational Trust!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

My analogy of blockchain for the un-initiated is a game of monopoly where the players are anonymous; who do you trust to be the banker? So we randomly select a banker at the end of each turn, and that banker writes down all the transactions on the excel sheet and sends copies to the other players, so long as at least two of the other three agree, the game can continue.
I'll be using that in a few weeks when I go to a major solar energy conference to explain SolarCoin and ElectriCChain to the industry.

Sort:  

Sounds good. Have fun at conference. I would add the remaining bankers need consensus sounds better than 2/3 as it should be 51% in my computational democracy.

Thanks. Sure I have an animated slide with 4 players on it, Ill explain the 51% in the analogy = 3 of 4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98