You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Cryptocurrencies Appreciate: Speculation versus Organic Growth

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hey @dragosrua, dind't know you were an ultra nunner. You probably know Kilian Jornet and and silver medal 2005 long distance duatlon Marcel Zamora both from my hometown, Barcelona.
I remember the day I met Marcel, 10 years ago, a common friend introduced me to him and I had a chance to congratulate him for his recent silver medal and we chat for few minutes. I was amazed when asked him how he was doing after coming out of a minor injury and he told me he was ok but his leg was starting to hurt after running 100km. I was just amazed at how someone can run for more than 100km and just worry because after that his leg hurts :)
He is a very humble guy and his answer was, "nothing to be proud of, as with anything in life, just training, training and training".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10