You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m a Bittrex Hostage, What It Means For You

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thanks for the heads up. I just moved all of my crypto off Bittrex. I only keep a little to swing trade, but other people are also complaining about Bittrex as well, so I feel much safer having everything in cold storage. I just recently signed up for Binance and purchased a few BNB. Is Binance considered decentralized?

Sort:  

Binance is centralized but plans to go decentralized. Timeline is like late 2018, early 2019. Check out the CEO, he's legit. They've done a great job since launching in July imo. If you decide to pay fees in BNB for the discount make sure to keep some on the exchange.

Sounds good. Yea I'm keeping my BNB on the exchange. It's chump change right now. I used some ARK delegate payouts to pick up some BNB. Decentralized seems to be the way to go. Do you have any trading experience with AEX or Bitshares?

Not AEX but yes with Bitshares. It's been a pain frankly. Right now I can't seem to send BTS to my account so I need to find some time to figure it out.

I own some ARK, where can I learn more about delegating?
I like delegating on Steem too btw.

I voted for Arkpool. I get 2 payouts daily like clockwork. But, I got into Ark back when it was .20-.25 cents so I have a pretty decent amount. I'm not sure how it works if you have a smaller amount. The nice thing is that you don't even have to keep your wallet open. The payouts come automatically once you open your wallet. It's called DPOS Delegated Proof Of Stake. I believe it costs one Ark to vote for a delegate.
Can you recommend a delegate for Steem?...I haven't looked into that. Is it similar to Ark, where you get small payouts depending on how much you own?

I got early too ;-p I'll be checking out Arkpool this weekend.
For Steem delegation there's usually offers on https://www.minnowbooster.net/market, 19.9% less fees, generally for 4 week periods. Keep in mind though after the delegation period is up it takes another week before you get your SP back. Not exactly sure why... but fyi.

As I said in another comment, I'd recommend never holding coin on an exchange for an extended period. Do your trading, and get it out of there until you need to do more trading. Control your own keys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73