Is this the end of Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

And Cryptos?

Did EOS already die on arrival?

The critics were right...

Just a few of those lines that flood any social and mainstream media channel every time there is a massive dump on the Cryptos market. And it seems like some animals living in the wild are causing it, because they do have short red sticks they drop, or something like that. While others wait for a male cow to start running towards the grass lands and start eatin' again. While some USD pegged Crypto seems to be constantly abused for pump 'n' dump leverage trading. Yeah, but what else is new, this is actually making people run scared, stating RIP to the one and only Bitcoin, BTC, and all other Cryptos...!?

Bollocks, I say! This is the same moaning and whining every time the Cryptos market takes a steep nose dive. It is all part of the money game, of which I am already down 75% since the last All Time High {ATH}. While still being in gain. Bought EOS at about $0.85, so I'm still fine. Yet with risky investments might come huge returns, but also the risk of extreme losses. And as my family and I do count on a part of the gains coming from Cryptos I do rather see them green candles. Selling low aint fun.

It will pick up again.

Because leverage trading for profit works at 0.003 just as it does at 3'000, the up and down trend will be a part of the ongoing Crypto market. Bitcoin, BTC, might drop to 4K, but it could be bought up again at 6'400 USD already. And then Steem, Bitshares, Dogecoin, Litecoin and EOS will pick up again too.

Just like many will be dropping out off the market, as they did not serve any other use than speculation, or were some form of 'get-rich-quick' projects. It is all part of the cleansing going on, the Cryptos market purging itself. This is not an overnight proces, it can still take quite a while though before a clear image emerges from the current chaos. And I trust Steem to be one of the strong ones to come out on top after.

EOS next gen blockchain.

Watching the result of the most recent EOS hackathon I do forsee that it will give Ethereum a run for its money. After friday the 15th of june 2018 things will become more apparant when one project after another will go live on the EOS blockchain. For all those who thought EOS was being way too abstract and want real hard proof that it delivers the promise, the time for waiting is over. Get ready for a mind blowing ride!

May the Cryptos be with us!


Is it more like a fractal kind of thing?
hw1997411885.jpg
Image made with the Jwildfire mini app.

Sort:  

Hi @oaldamstet

How are you ?

You say Bitcoin is dead , i don't bilive that btc was finished .

Thanks for sharing @oaldamster

Upvote you .

No, I did not claim that in my post. Rather the opposite. There will be a lot of Cryptos that I expect will fade out in the next months to come.

Oh ! Really

While I do know that you are right. It are still scary times but I rather see my portfolio go to 0 than I selling to cheap!
It is time to bring down the average book prices at the moment.
I will keep the faith.
Cheers,
Peter

Agreed, I do dislike having to sell some of my Cryptos on a market that is in a freefall...

We will keep the faith, absolutely! Things will turn around for the good, I will keep a close eye on EOS, as I forsee this one to succeed as a turning key.

All the best!

The market indeed needs a trigger to start the bull run. Just like the hackin was the trigger for the bears to come back. It was just the trigger and not the main reason in my opinion!
I just ourchased EOS yesterday. Planning to buy some more together with BTC and NEO.
Was these purchases are finalized, I am done with investing for this year!

Markets do tend to get triggered a lot. Just like they stabilize after a while again.

Guess the coming weeks might show a slight recovery. Yet, if EOS manages to show some muscle soon already I think a lot will have a big grin on their face again.

Exciting times, as always in the Cryptos realm.

I think btc will always be king. Because maybe sometimes it's fall but when it's rise then it will be crazy. The current market is very disappointing for us but we have nothing to do. Do you think this year the market will again rise like the end of December 2017?

It is temporary like this, it follows an repeating up-down pattern, with an overall rise in market cap in the long run.

Personally I think and hope it wont be going up that crazy again. As it was caused by a kind of goldrush, that later scared a lot of people out off Cryptos. After the massive sell panic it moved down into a more realistic trend.

Still there is a shake-out going on, from my point of view. And I do not see the one and only real Bitcoin, BTC, going up to 20K again this year.

Even BTC getting above 8'500 USD would surprise me, if that would happen before october 2018.

Yet, I would like Bitcoin and all other Cryptos to prove me wrong.

You know if we hold now, next year the levels and crashes will look bigger, but affect us less... and so it goes. I started with BTC at 272.00, so while I like the 19,000.00 price better, I am still up massively... couldn't get that in bank or other markets.

EOS gets cheaper by the day...and it's price will continue to drop as it gains momentum... I will write the formula out tomorrow. And despite the attempts of some to FUD it out, this will be a heck of a ride for sure.

Helmet, check... goggles, check... defibrillator, check... champagne, check.

Hahaha, yes I am ready for the EOS ride of a lifetime! And for Steem and others, the same.

My portfolio is still on gain too. And even though I like the prospect of Bitcoin, BTC, making it to 500K or even 1 million, I highly doubt it. Still would cheer though if it actually did.

Do not know about the price of EOS getting cheaper by the day. It might, once the EOS blockchain really takes off, for those who want to cash in. That might drop the price in a downtrend. To a certain level, after which it will pick up again.

Will see, looking forward to your formula.

Have a great ride!

Hopefully the situation as we expected.
Thanks @oaldamster

Hopefully it will.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

And as my family and I do count on a part of the gains comming from Cryptos I do rather see them green candles.
It should be coming instead of comming.

Thanks for pointing it out to me.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Well, I do agree.

I think, Not possible to finished btc..
Other crypto has less possibility to survive but BTC will be survived..

BTC will move on, just like a few others will. But a lot will lose their value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02