My phone earned me $70 last year. I bought Bitcoin with it!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey guys I wanted to share with you my mini hustle which allowed me to earn $70 last year, and gave me my first opportunity to dabble in the crypto markets.

Before I go any further I just want to put it out there that I have no commercial or affiliate relationship with the app that I am going to talk about. Whilst I use this particular app others are available.

For about two years I have been using an app called slidejoy. In a nutshell it serves ads directly to your lockscreen and pays you a daily amount of their own in app currency (carrats). The daily rate fluctuates because it is based on the total ad spend of the advertisers for any given day. There are other opportunities to earn more carrats on Slidejoy such as referrals, app installs, as well as surveys.

The app has a number of cash out options, whilst they used to have an option to send directly to a Bitcoin wallet, they have recently discontinued it. But you can still cash out to PayPal as well as a number of e-voucher cards.

After building a balance in my pay pal account I decided to invest it all into buying crypto currency, and I actually made some profit on some smartly placed trades. 

Last week I learned about bitconnect, so I decided to invest $100 of my crypto holdings into it. I know there is a polarised opinion on whether it is a scam nor not. But the way I see it, the cash I have invested in Bitconnect is ‘house money’. Money I earned for just using my phone, so if Bitconnect is a scam and I lose it all I haven’t really lost anything. On the flipside if I make a return on Bitconnect, just think I would have made some serious cash just for using my phone #winning!!

So if you want to get some skin in the crypto game, but don’t want to risk your own cash or have cash to loose, install a lockscreen reward app and let your phone do it for you.

Keep hustling!


Thanks for reading fellow Steemians! As always if you have received some value from this post please hit the upvote button or drop comment. If you’d like to see more hit the follow button. ✌✌


Sort:  

Good for you!! It is like cash back on your credit card purchases....

Yeah definitely in the fact that you're getting something for nothing. I just think it's great that I earn just for using my phone

I totally agree!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85