Help me build a mining rig + Up coming posts

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I recently have started to want to mine alt coins like ETH or Zcash (probably ETH) for profit. I know due to high electricity GPU mining is the only way to go for profitability. So basically all i ask is upvote and resteem this post :D. This will help me to earn so i can finish the mining rig. I'm going to make a few of these posts as i get the parts in the mail, put it together, setting up the miner, and so on. I am currently powering down to help make this a reality rather sooner than later. I have been powering down for weeks doing other things with the money like buying and selling alt coins on Poloniex. So I decided to buy this program that buys and sells automatically 24/7 on Poloniex. Soon i will be writing a review and doing milestone posts on profit made by this program.
Here are some pictures of the parts i have already bought.
IMG_20170625_165334.jpg
GTX 1060 6 gb by Gigabyte. I bought this not knowing that the 3gb card is just as fast at mining ETH. So to save money i will probably just buy the 3gb cards. Both on power and the cards themselves
IMG_20170625_165540.jpg
850 Watt Gold standard EVGA
Here are some links to the parts im going to buy
Motherboard Z87-GD65 GAMING
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00D12OBYK/ref=ox_sc_act_title_3?smid=A142PEJIGN8AR5&psc=1
Celeron processor
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00J2LIE9C/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=A1COA7PWTAABOP&psc=1
I will use 4 Gb of Ram i have on hand. I am also open to suggestions on the motherboard. Cheapest with lots of pci-e is what i was looking for.

Sort:  

Btw, I mine ETH, SIA, Monero, BURST, and Magi. And I've seen some serious droppings on mining results, so it is a constant investment to catch up with the difficulty.
I believe your earnings can be higher by the rewards of posting here, but it feels great to know that you are still getting something everyday from mining.

What do you mine with? Yeah earnings on here can be alot higher than mining profits. Can be difficult though. I am not really mining yet. I mean i have been cloud mining with servers. Taking advantages of free trials and what not. This is not very profitable.

Good luck. I read someone on BURST created an asset to the same end, and distribute the earnings among the holders...

Thanks

Great review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85