Over 100,000 Unconfirmed Bitcoin Transactions with Over 50 BTC in Fees

in #bitcoin7 years ago

There is around 100,000 unconfirmed Bitcoin transactions waiting in the mempool. With so many new users of Bitcoin coming on board in the last few days - blocks are more than full.


Something needs to be done. Soon. If you are just getting into Bitcoin and you are wondering why your transaction is not confirming, this is why. The mempool has not been this backed up EVER.

mempool
img source

Look at the historical numbers of transactions waiting to confirm. BlockstreamCore and their supporters are hindering the ability for Bitcoin to grow.

If you run a Bitcoin node, please consider updating to Bitcoin Classic, Bitcoin Unlimited, Bcoin or any other implementation that supports larger blocksizes.

Stay decenteralized,
-Kyle

Sort:  

That's very interesting . I am happy to discover some scientific approach to real block-chain problems..

Yep, I saw the comment. I agree that Joseph may be quick to discount ETH and promote projects like EOS.

Speculate all you like - I am going to focus on the technology, the only thing with value.

why you say "Speculate all you like" - what I speculate...

Price speculation

That is what you were doing

No - how data science can be speculation. You probably confuse me with some one else

No haha, the screenshot where you say because ETH is linked to BTC it is going to be some price.

Again, an internet of value is needed.

what do you mean

The blockchain is the next gen of internet, and is not an AI, it's related with time,
so real blockchain problems for my point of view is time that why again and again an internet of value is needed. if i didn't reply you now, in this present moment with actual time and date stamp what the value of my reply after years ?

I cannot see the blockchain as new internet. There is no analogy within these 2 different objects.

I respect that, there is a video in youtube, good one about the blockchain and how its changing the internet, money and business, look for "don tapscott"

That is nuts! Bitcoin community really needs to get itself figured out and agree on a solution to the problem. Hopefully they will follow Litecoin's footsteps.

Well hopefully not. Litecoin's Charlie Lee pretty much pushed segwit onto litecoin, not that segwit is so terrible but litecoin has some centeralized issues IMO.

I do hope that we can come to a consensus like litecoin with regard to raising the blocksize - by hardfork - when blocks become 50 % full on average.

Yeah true, maybe not the same exact path, but I just meant in general. I DO NOT want developers to force centralized decisions on Bitcoin. Bringing centralization to cryptocurrencies irks me!

I still am not a supporter of increased blocksize. Was able to attend the 2017 MIT Bitcoin Expo and one of the speakers there argued that the ability for the average joe to run a full node, at any time, is central (pun intended) to the decentralization of Bitcoin. If nodes become so big that only certain people can afford to run them, decisions will be made by a small select group of people.

I would argue with that speaker

There is a statue in Berling called "Politicians talking about global warmth:
I rather prefer a less elegant solution than to have a statue "Developers talking about bitcoin solution". Just my humble opinion.

Brutal! I always check this site (https://bitcoinfees.21.co/) before I send a transaction now to make sure I get the tx fee right...

Yeah. Really should not be paying freaking 200+satoshis per byte...

painful alright

Things like this could get Litecoin as number one cryptocurrency.

Well coinbase certainly helped. I'm way more bullish on ETH though to be honest.

Ethereum is also very good. The potential here is huge. But ETH is still very young.

Yeah but LTC does not do anything, well mostly anything.

This is the absolute worst time to be sending a transaction. Double spends are going to be through the roof if sites aren't protected.

Notice this the other day, thinking of converting things to ethereum as I mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25