You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here are the Top ICO Scams of All Time

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I must confess I was provided with the link by a top marketer to Bitconnect and he created a video to show that he had also invested in this SCAM and how it worked! Alas, it was too good to be TRUE and I did not listen to my gut and was scammed and lost what I put into to it! It was only a couple of hundred dollars BUT the good news is that got a very fast lesson on how the crypto market worked and how to buy and sell crypto coin on another site that I had to first purchase bitcoin to buy Bitconnect (( which they cashed out for a fortune when it was $18,000 no doubt. BUt it did PUT me off buying into anything COIN based in the future. I cut my losses and have not looked back! BUT interesting article and embarrassing one for me!! I was led astray by the marketer and trusted his judgement and NOT mine! Opppppsss .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79