You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I lost 4.1 BTC because the Bitfinex hack and what to do next

in #bitcoin8 years ago

well having traded my way to 40 bitcoins by buying ether early days and then making a series of bad investments into digibyte, the DAO and a few other nightmares i ended up back with about 2. The price of btc soon doubled after i lost them also so it was defo hard for me to accept. Especially as being at work and trading never mixed. All i can say is like anything it takes time to put it behind you. Pick yourself up and start off small when your ready again with a clear head and accept that this is crypto and its so volatile its sometimes best to only risk small amounts. I recently got back into etc on day one and 2 and Im now grinning again. :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, this really cheered me up. I got screwed by the DAO and the ether crash that occurred because of the DAO hack.I agree, trading and work do not go together and thats why I trade off the 240 min and daily timeframes so I don't have to sit in front of my computer all day but this hack really got me. I know that stop losses aren't a guarantee but Kraken should have margin called me when I went under my margin requirement. Letting me go 3.5 BTC under is ridiculous. I bought some ETC too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47