BITCOIN CASH vs. ETHEREUM

in #bitcoin7 years ago

At the time of this article, Bitcoin Cash and Ethereum are practically equal in value.

Any guess which one will be worth more in a month? 6 months? 1 Year?

I dare not guess, but from this point on, I'm going to use the benchmark of Bitcoin Cash to Ethereum being equal, and will see how closely or far apart their values drift.

I think setting these kind of benchmarks in your personal knowledge base (AKA, in your brain), I believe it gives you a better understanding of how the cryptocurrency market evolves.

Sort:  

Ethereum is equal to Bitcoin Cash right now, but that will definitely change. Let's look at my predictions:

-Ethereum will go up. With the many tokens going on the Ethereum Blockchain, which will continue to grow in quantity (not saying quality), I am quite sure about that.

-Bitcoin Cash is most likely going down soon. Many people have dumped their bitcoincash, although some have just held them to grow in value or because it was too much of a hassle. It's going to be dumped more in the future, as people will figure out there's no point in bitcoincash. It's just a bad version of Bitcoin.

As you see, I think Ethereum is going to win long-term.

@pizzachain - I wouldn't bet against your prediction, but in a newsletter I read this morning (from wallstreetdaily.com), the author is declaring "Bitcoin Cash a smash hit." (because of Bitcoin Cash's transaction speed, being much faster than Bitcoin).

Time will tell!

I'd take Litecoin for fast&cheap transactions

@pizzachain - I love litecoin! I bought a bunch when it was around $26. Litecoin seems to be like the $10 or $20 bill of Cryptos!

I also like Feathercoin (FTC) which has been hanging around the 5 to 6 cent range for a while. Not sure of its future - however I'll be HODL'ing those for a long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76