You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Looked Into SegWit, and Here's What I Saw

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Excellent work! Thanks for explaining it this way. I was all for segwit but now I'm leaning the other way.
My understanding of Bitcoin was that it was created in response to the current (corrupt) fiat financial system and it is disheartening to see that Bitcoin seems to be going the same way. I guess it is in human nature to take something pure and destroy it.

Upvoted and followed

Sort:  

I think segwit is the corrupt fiat financial system's way of trying to subvert and destroy or neutralize Bitcoin. After all, who came up with segwit? Blockstream. Who owns blockstream? The banks.

Wow it makes total sense. This post and also the comments, especially by you are really quite paradigm shifting. Yet i sense they are right on, quite accurate and cutting edge.
I am very very grateful for the insight here~*~

Agree 100% . They will try to buy it first, then destroy it. However the only mechanism that is not letting banks achieving their goals, is pure greed of holders, who think bitcoin is going to be worth 500k etc, Thus not selling. Bitcoin is not Kennedy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77