You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to buy!!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

IMHO BTC is an outdated tech. There are so many more ETH based coins that have a much greater chance for growth than the bitcoin family. If you think about who is buying into the crypto scene right now they are looking for somenthing with fast transactions and space age tech. Bitcoin is the old man getting ready to retire. Blockchain.com has even promoted the new Stellar coin and if you look at all of their talk, bitcoin is a, has-been coin, ready for the history books.

Sort:  

Hi @givonwayne and thank you for taking the time to comment. I really couldn't argue with your comment as I believe all opinions on the future of cryptocurrencies are speculation right now.

I do believe though that bitcoin is still the market leader in this space and so altcoins will follow suit for now. So doing my analysis only on bitcoin is the least time consuming approach, rather than having to follow all the coins. This does not mean though that I would only buy bitcoin! :)

As for bitcoin being ready for the history books because of all these sleeker, faster, young coins and tokens on the rise, reminds me of the following story:

The farmer bought in this new young energetic bull to replace his old tiring bull. The young bull looks at the field full of cows down the road, runs up to the old bull and says "Hey lets run down the road here and do a few of these cows!". The old bull slowly lifts his head and replies "No, lets just walk down and we can do them all!" :)

Yes the old bitcoin bull has been well and truly tested and has learned much in his time. Always difficult to beat experience.

I must say that I have never heard that story before. Very interesting. I wish you all the best and I would be very happy if btc went back to over 15k.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29