The Bottom Feeder: Altcoin trading strategy

in #bitcoin7 years ago


When it comes to bitcoin and altcoin trading, I consider myself a bottom feeder. I typically stay away from recently pumped coins and find myself feeding on the alt coins that have recently taken a dive. This strategy has served me well and provided some very nice profits, but in order to profit you need a process along with some self-control to either HOLD or HODL and the knowledge of when to sell.

These are some of my picks from the alt-coin space where I see potential for some massive gains while minimizing the risk involved of a complete loss.

Synereo Amps


I knew synereo was in for a rough time when the latest icon price of mid- 30k sats didn’t hold and it slipped into the 20k range, then 10k, and finally found some bottom around 4k. At 4k sats, this coin has been relentlessly crushed to a mere 1/9th of the value it had.
This crash was attributed to the disasters surrounding the development team and the arguments involving misappropriation of development funds. On top of it, any meetings involving the devs and investors to discuss progress would end in fighting without progress in any clear direction.
No wonder the price and the community went sour
But sometimes these things happen, and when it does, it presents the opportunity for those to profit tremendously.

Why Synereo?

One of the developers on the team has left. Although this is typically a sign of bad things to come, it actually has revitalized the development and the team has decided to move in a clear direction without opposition.
The team has a massive amount of cash on hand to provide development and the coins in a fund to incentive the development.
And, the paint is already being put on the wall. The deal maker for me to jump on board and invest is the announcement of releasing an Alpha Version for testing on Jan. 20.
At this point for Synereo, the bad news has come and come without end. There basically isn’t any more bad news that could happen, so when you take a look at the situation, the only news in the coming future should be good and attract investor interest.
I’m not saying Synereo is going to skyrocket to eth prices, and I definitely cannot guarantee this project will succeed, but I will say the risks are minimal for investment, and the probability of seeing realized profits in the 100%-200% is highly likely at this point. I personally expect the price to go over 10k in the following weeks.


Rise


For most traders, this coin is not even on the radar, let alone many have probably never heard of it before. Rise is a Lisk clone, but where lisk only deals in JavaScript, rise is trying to do the same in multiple coding languages.
Rise held an ico back in April of 2016, and gathered over 1000btc. A couple months later, the rise team found out what the lisk team also discovered. The chain had problems with forging and essentially was a broken chain.
The rise team decided to scrap the lisk code and rework the project with a complete overhaul by writing a new code from scratch. The goal remains the same; provide a user friendly platform for Dapp creation and use with multiple coding languages.
This took the current roadmap and threw it out the window. Which, is not good for investor confidence.

Why rise?

The development team is still active and hold a large sum of cash for development along with the coins to incentive the release of a product.
All the bad news has past… the only thing left for bad news is if the team abandons the project, which after talking directly with the developer through messages, this is a highly unlikely scenario. He has stated that the team is planning to release a new, conservative roadmap in the very near future. With that said, any news is simply good news and the div team consistently makes updates on progress.
As long as there is progress, the only way for this coin to go is up in value. Actually, I took this stance last week when the price was 200sats, and already sold at 490sats for nearly 150% gains. Though I received nice gains, I plan to keep the profits in the system and am hoping for my buy orders to be filled once again.
Where the price is nearly rock bottom, 1/25 of ico price, and the dev team is working on a product, I would say the risks are minimal at this point, and most likely will go up in the near-mid future. Simply announcing the new road map could launch this coin into the 1k range. I would expect that in the near future, realized gains in the 200%-300% are possible.



Those are my 2 strong picks out of a handful of alt-coins I am interested in. Please be aware that I am not a financial advisor, but I am fairly successful trading alt-coin for almost 4years. In no way am I telling anyone to make an investment, I am simply explaining my strategy of bottom feeding and how I make profits trading while introducing my picks and where my money is being placed. I typically rely on a short term strategy and look for undervalued coins with strong near term potentials.


Thank you for reading and feel free to comment.
Consider following me @generation.easy

Images found on Google and bitcointalk.

Sort:  

Nice @generation.easy,
I publish my Bitcoin Trade (BTC/USD) Daily, please have a look and give any suggestions, Thanks :-)
https://steemit.com/trading/@aarcee/bitcoin-trade-btc-usd-19-oct-2017

Promotion cost .01. I like it bottom feeder :)

Yup, just doing my part to burn those sbd ;)

Good to follow you for this type of Posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30