FEEL LIKE YOU'VE MISSED THE BOAT? WHERE TO BUY BITCOIN AND ETHEREUM ON PULLBACKS

in #bitcoin6 years ago


Coin Telegraph

GOOD AFTERNOON STEEMIT!

With cryptocurrency markets going parabolic lately, traders/investors that I speak to who are new to the market, feel they've missed the boat. While I don't want to add to my positions up here either, I can however assure you that you haven't missed the boat and a pullback allowing you to get in at a good price will come.

So where are the levels that I'm looking to add into my positions on pullbacks? I've included my Bitcoin and Ethereum charts that I've been sharing on Twitter, here below. I've chosen these two markets as the biggest and therefore an indication of where a proper pullback would be best noticed.




Bitcoin

On my Bitcoin chart below, I have the $7342 and the more conservative (or apocalyptic, depending on your view!) $4975 levels marked.

BTC/USD Daily




Ethereum

Ethereum levels that stand out to me are the $397 and $338 levels. The first one has already been touched briefly, which is a worry if you're waiting...

But the 2nd one is juicy as it's got some confluence around it with trend line support looking like it would intersect the level too.

ETH/USD Daily




I want you to zoom back on your charts to the start of this calendar year, and just look at some of the bigger pullbacks on both of these markets and see how well respected these previous major swing highs were then respected as support.

Keep it simple stupid. High quality support/resistance levels and watching the way that price reacts around them is really all you need, because from there, money is made from risk management and having the ballsack to add into winning positions.

Have a great day!

Peace.




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

Thank you for your technical analysis.
While I haven't actually "missed the bus", I, with the benefit of hindsight, would have loved to have invested more.
Your blog reinforces the belief that one just needs to have the patience to wait and the opportunity will come again.

That's exactly the attitude that you should have mate.

Pullbacks will come, you've just gotta be patient and have the balls to pull the trigger when maybe everything in your mind is telling you to do the opposite.

great analysis thanks

Nice article man! Dont worry guys with all these massive predictions for the upcoming year even if you do buy in now on a high note it seems in the long term you cant really go wrong!

Yeah, I do agree that medium to long term you can't really go wrong. But if you can increase your holdings on these dips, then it is obviously advantageous to do so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13