REACHING $20,000: BTC vs DJI

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As Bitcoin (BTC) passes $10,000, a thought occurred to me: What if Bitcoin accomplishes in 10 years, what took the DOW Jones Industrial Average (DJI) over a CENTURY to do!?

Reach 20,000.

Okay, so we're comparing apples and oranges here, but for kicks and giggles sake, let's just think about it. So the earliest chart I found for the DOW dated back to 1915. http://www.macrotrends.net/1319/dow-jones-100-year-historical-chart Whether or not the DOW was tracked before that will not be considered here. It opened at $56.54. Bitcoin started at nothing. If the world stopped to celebrate something that took a century to do, I can't imagine what will happen if Bitcoin hits $20,000.

One thing's for sure, if it does reach 20K, you can bet I'll be wearing a gold hat with BTC 20,000 on it.


*This photo belongs to CNBC.
(While I'm using their photo, I may as well give them a plug. CNBC is my most trusted news source. While commercially oriented, they still deliver the news you need to know even if it isn't directly related to business. I find their reporting relatively unbiased compared to other available media sources)

This is not investing advice and no investment decisions should be made based on this blog post. One thing I know for sure is that all investments are subject to the risk of loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80