Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago

blockchain-3041480__480.jpg

I don't really write much about Bitcoin. Maybe because others can be soooo passionate about it, while others seem to think it's no big deal.

My feelings about it come and go. While I pretty much always wish I had more than a few meagre Satoshis, I never really pay it much attention and don't really do anything about it.

But over the last few days and weeks I've been thinking about it a lot, and am slowly coming round to the point of view that over time it is going to become more and more important.

There are a few reasons. The (reported) behind the scenes effort of major investment banks to enable trading of one form or another. The fact that the US will soon have an accredited 'storehouse' for investment banks to hold crypto. The sheer dominance of Bitcoin over all other cryptocurrencies (with an emphasis on currencies).

Plus numerous other reasons, and all at a time when the world is quite willing to entertain the notion of replacing the US$ as the international currency standard.

I kind of wish I had slowly been building up my paltry BTC balance, because I think it is going to pop soon, and when it does we will all be left wondering if it will ever be anything like $6000 again. My feeling? This time, no.

But who knows, right?


May all beings be happy.

Photos by pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

I am one of the people who think it is not a big deal hehe. I am more interested in Steem and ethereum so I dont follow Bitcoin news.
Well My opinion is to buy and keep Bitcoin in case the price goes high in the next year. It might or might not, but I dont think it will go low and if it happens then not for a long time.

I follow you, I hope for your reciprocity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82