You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Using Coinbase for Bitcoin and Ethereum Purchases!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have written a lot about Coinbase as well as there problems. What I have been telling ppl who ask me about it this...
If you are brand new to crypto use Coinbase to get started and immediately move your funds to a hardware wallet. I still think CB is one of the easiest ways to buy your first BTC.
If you have experience with crypto and are a more advanced user use an exchange like Kraken or Bittrex like you mentioned.
CB has been crashing, long wait times and as you mentioned a lot of issues with banks....but the silver lining (perhaps) is that they are adding large numbers of new users, investing heavily in their business and expanding with projects like GDAX and they have also laucnhed a subsidiary looking to create an Ethereum messaging app. I guess we will have to see how all this plays out, but I hope that can restore some of their reputation.

Sort:  

This is the voice of reason (VOR). Their problems are sudden, astronomical growth, way beyond their capacity and all the rules & regs of dealing with the banks. If it weren't for CoinBase this movement wouldn't be as far along as it is and by a long shot. But don't expect any thanks.

Thanks lol. Many other exchanges have had problems that I would argue have been worse than CB. I expect to see more and more of these exchange issues all summer as interest and demand outpaces infrastructure. I am going to try and have an article out about that next week.

They can go dig a hole and bury it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76