Those Bitcoin fees are heavy.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Jesus christ people. I've been hearing stories that is really a let down to see. I couldnt cancel once it shapeshifted. almost $12 fee for a $33 swap from ETC to BTC inside of coinomi. I guess I am going to have to trade my alts and have to transfer it all into btc in larger sums at the end of the year. Makes zero sense to do what I just did. I know bitcoin will go up but I just traded an entire Ethereum classic token. ETC will make gains also and is way cheaper to send around to trade on any exchange. Thats what i get for having weak hands.

Sort:  

This is the one reason I think BCH with win out. It has a lot of backing and the fees are a much smaller percentage.

wow you really think so?

Wow! That is such a crazy high fee - I know the feeling of week hands! It can be tough to not hit that digital go button. When you have actual cash in hand it does *feel markedly different doesn't it?

Congratulations @danielownsall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09