Bitcoin Trend Analysis

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

May 21st, 2018 Bitcoin Trend Analysis



Let's look at the Charts...


Bitcoin on the daily chart...

Here we see the bigger picture of the crypto bear market and how Bitcoin is going about it's course. We see a recent negative bounce taken down from the $10k level. After a quick drop in price, we must wonder if Bitcoin will retest $10k. I have been watching the last few weeks waiting to see an up trend develop.


Bitcoin on the 4-hour chart...

We see a drop in price from $10k to $8k followed by a small rebound in price and the beginnings of what appears to be a promising trend change from negative to positive.


Bitcoin on the 1-hour chart...

Taking a closer look, this up trend appears to be short lived as Bitcoin seems to be starting to break below the apparent trend line.

Summary

I have been waiting the past few weeks to enter the market during a clear and confirmed uptrend. The uptrend from a week and a half ago was too small to get in on without a perfect crystal ball. If Bitcoin can stick with the apparent up trend that I have represented through my charts, I will enter a position with trailing stop losses.

Leave a comment below with your thoughts on where you think the Bitcoin price is headed.

Thanks for reading. 


 

Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor. The articles that I write are for educational purposes only. Do your own research and hold yourself accountable for the investments that you choose to make.

Looking for a reliable Bitcoin trading platform? Try my link at binance for half off trading fees (only 0.05%)


Here's my link: https://www.binance.com/?ref=13626955




One of the reasons  I only use binance to trade is that it has high security and offers a wide selection of cryptocurrency pairs. I only recommend products that I use on a daily basis.

Follow me on social media:



Twitter

Facebook

Instagram


Sort:  

I don't like BTC movement lately, it looks more that it will go down than up...

The dollar is definitely the place to be right now. I can see it going as low as $4000. Good news if you have some free cash... hard pill to swallow if you bought at $19k

Good post my friend... Thanks for sharing

Thanks for giving my stuff a read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16