HashFlare Customers Here! My 5BTC HashFlare Investment Story

in #bitcoin6 years ago

CiaJzDur_400x400.jpg

When crypto was going through an exuberance phase and mining was more profitable than ever due to high bitcoin price, the profitability (Greed) of the mining contracts got the best out of me. After doing my research, I have decided to invest in Genesis life time mining contracts in June of 2017. Since I had invested in Genesis, mining profitability was increasing so much that I started looking into other platforms like HashFlare...

I have invested 5 BTC and purchased 510 TH of mining power.

HFPurchases.jpg

I have done no affiliate marketing and I do not have any referral commission on this account. I was able to make and withdrawal 4 BTC out of my 5 BTC investment. So, I have lost 1 BTC. HashFlare as of now has not been paying to customers for the past 3 months due to mining being unprofitable.
HFWithdrawals.jpg
HfDashboard.jpg

After investing in HashFlare and seeing bitcoin fail 20,000$ line, I have decided to sell 50% of my BTC holdings at 18,572$ and got into Tether. I watched the price going down and rebounding from 6,000$. I have FOMO'd back in around 8,000$. This trade slightly more than doubled my BTC amount. So, I was able to make up for the loss and profit from the swing.

This was an expensive learning lesson for me. If I only held onto my bitcoin I wouldn't be in loss. Because I withdrew small amounts, I don't even know where most of my earnings are. So, the bottom line is HODLing is better than investing in mining contracts. Stick to what you know, only invest what you can afford to lose and if something is too good to be true, then its probably not true!

Protect yourself out there boys and girls!

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags


Welcome to Steem @cryptoemir.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @cryptoemir!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3243 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

I see a lot of ads about this Hashflare but I never gave in to them.

@ajongcrypo yes that's what got me into it. I don't regret its all part of the learning process

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66836.79
ETH 3206.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09