BITCOIN at $5,308 /// SAY WHAT ???

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I've seen some ridiculous investments that have turned into fortunes but this one takes the cake. Currently you can purchase 4.2 troy ounces of GOLD for 1 Bitcoin. Bitcoin, a digital nothingness currency backed by NOTHING but a password. Yet, people are so eager to jump on this money train. My guess is that soon Bitcoin will take a nose dive like no one has ever seen. I personally enjoy watching the crypto currency trading but will never jump into BITCOIN. I myself would buy the GOLD instead. I'm just not a Risk taker.

On the bright side of things... Congrats to all of you holders of Bitcoin. If it were me I would take the money and run. Whats the old saying? What Goes Up, Must Come Down. Bitcoin, the Bubble of all Bubbles. I know I will get a lot of flak out there in Steemit Land, but I just had to add my 2 cents. Good Luck out there folks.

These are only my opinions. Do your own research. Cheers.

bitcoin11.jpg

(Image off of google imaging under the subject, Bitcoin)

Sort:  

Omg !
I feel I will blame myself in the past.

Predictions have been made of bitcoin going to 10k , 25k and beyond. Only time will tell whether bitcoin is in a bubble or not. However, seeing that there will ever be 21 million bitcoins only; the continual price rise is understandable.

Cryptocoin markets are like stock markets. Big part of the value is inflation due to people buying a lot. When those people think the value has hit the critical point, they hit the panic button and start selling.

should be at $6000 pretty soon! All the alt coins should be going up too!

Great post my friend.Congratulation.

Hopefully it will go down as miners of other coins can then exchange their coins to Bitcoin and when it climbs back up, it's a lot more profitable to exchange to real money (USD/EUR etc.)

It will probably keep growing until the HardFork.
People saw that you got free money if you HODL on Bitcoin Cash.
So now people do the same with Bitcoin gold.

The value of Bitcoin will keep rising as long as big traders have enough other coin types or real money to buy more Bitcoins. What small traders and people who just exchange once in a while do has little effect to the value.

great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75