GOOGLE hasn't banned BITCOIN advertising

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Contrary to preliminary reports... Here's what Google said:

https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/7648803

My first comment is that there's never been any BTC advertisement. Who would pay for it? The BTC's foundation? This board's webmaster? As there's no corporation, nor an individual owning BTC, there can't be any kind of advertising. The only ads I've ever seen were for lousy ICOs, shitcoins, trading and exchanges websites where you can make a deposit but not a withdrawal, trading consultants who screw you with the promise to show you how not to get screwed, and super safe crypto-wallets where your private keys are automatically sent to a smart angel in East Russia.

Google wants to ban all that? I say thanks Google! I understand that some folks though, think this will hurt the crypto industry but should there be a crypto industry? When it comes to me, I don't need any crypto industry. Bitcoin is enough to satisfy all my crypto needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99