Bitcoin Kill's the little guy, I just paid 50% transfer fee

in #bitcoin7 years ago

coin

I had a old block-chain wallet with 13 BTM that I wanted to transfer out, only like $24 dollars
but that's like a days pay for many here in Panama, so I click send All minus the miners fee
I agreed to the $9 transfer fee, because there was no other option, other than cancel send.
Guess that's life in the Bitcoin world now :-( not exactly a safe haven for small transactions.
In any case some 6.5 BTM made it to sender LOL
And the total amount was not sent ! over $5 left in account, that can't be sent anywhere now
because the fee is higher than my balance, What a Joke, that coin is gone forever too.
So the fat cats rise again, the little guy gets screwed.
Do the miner fees generate more coin than actual mining these days ?
Must be a fortune in BTC payed by senders in a day.
Bitcoin got this game going, but wiser alt creators will take it to the next level
RIP Bitcoin

Sort:  

NIce Work! I followed you. Will you follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86