Hardly anyone is paying taxes on their bitcoin gains

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Of the most recent 250,000 filers on the Credit Karma Tax platform, fewer than 100 people reported capital gains on their cryptocurrency investments, data released Friday showed.

Sort:  

out of 330 million people that's not the best sampling, I'm suprised that many people that don't do their own taxes actually invest in cryptos, I bet more people that invest in cryptos do their own taxes, but that's my 2 sats on the matter.
I just feel like this is more shade being cast on Bitcoin in the media, i mentioned bitcoin while playing an online game and a kid said "bitcoin is illegal" people don't know anything. (neither do I though, lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71