STOP! Before you sell your Bitcoins (now with the price approaching $2,900), I highly advise you go through this route to make an extra 15-30%!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin's going up like CRAZY in value, so maybe some of you guys are wondering whether or not you should sell. If you do decide on the selling route (which hey, that's all cool!), just keep in mind that selling directly to coinbase would be the easiest route but it would also give you market prices.

Coinbase is fine if you're alright with the fact that you could be making a few hundred (or even thousand more) if you took a few minutes to find some buyers. If you go to Paxful, Localbitcoins, forums, or even find some willing buyers through social media you can EASILY charge an extra 15-20%. You can go up to 30% without it seeming way overpriced, and 40% if it's through gift cards. The hardest part is finding out which payment processor would be the best to go with, especially since Paypal is risky due to chargebacks.

So how do I do it? I sell to my subscribers on YouTube mainly, but I have tried out Paxful. I mean, it's easy to throw 15-20% when you see these rates:

$4,000 for bitcoin? Are you kidding me?

But if there's demand, then it doesn't matter. The simple laws of SUPPLY AND DEMAND, motherfucker ;) If someone's willing to pay for it, WHY NOT??

I probably made like an extra $1,000 over the past month just from selling bitcoins. Also, if you wanted to, you could make a pretty good business out of buying cheap from coinbase each week and then reselling almost immediately. Truthfully, the price of BTC going up is nice because there's more demand, but I could care less as the minor changes don't really affect me anyways. If it goes up, I might make a few more dollars per transaction (which is cool) but that's about as far as that goes.

If you REALLY wanted to make good money from Paxful and LocalBTC without getting your butt screwed from scammers, you'd have to set up strict limits and ask for verification. Now you'll make less that way, but people are willing to go through with it. When I put up an offer, I had hundreds of people viewing it that day.

If you have any questions about trading BTC (or other cryptos) feel free to ask :) I'll try and help out! Cheers -


AVILSDSteem.png

Sort:  

Great tip. But who wants out of Crypto? lol

I certainly dont want out, but it makes sense to take some profits if you need the cash. You can always buy back in but it does depend how quickly it rises and what your holdings are.

Yeah things are moving so quickly now, that it becomes harder and harder to time these things perfectly.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71