Consensus 2018 Story

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Blockchain-consensus-bitcoin-cryptocurrency-1024x576.png

So we all know Consensus 2018 was held during 14th of May to 16th of May at the NewYork Hilton Midtown. Now some of us thought that the Price of Bitcoin may start to recover after Consensus 2018.

Untitled.png

But as you can see the Price Dipped from around 8700 USD per Bitcoin to as low as 8100 USD per Bitcoin.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Now why did this Happen?


First of all, there is no definite Proof that on the Arrival of Consensus the Prices of Cryptocurrencies will Recover. That was a FairyTale we cooked ourselves.

Then there is the whole 2000 USD per Ticket Fiasco which would have been ok if the Attendees would have had Ample amount of Space to at least Stand. Now I found a lot of anger against Coindesk(Organizer of Consensus 2018) on Twitter stating that People paid 2000 USD to stand beside the Toilet and other kinds of stuff.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

All in all, I believe Consensus 2018 was not that Successful. But hey I could be wrong so I was Hoping if anyone did Attend Consensus 2018 and has a Blog post on Steemit.
I would love to read about it so if anybody knows a Person who has made a Blog post about Consensus 2018 please drop a link to his/her Profile Below.

Sort:  

You can check out Omar's blog here https://steemit.com/@crypt0
He was live at the event and did some good interviews :)

Thanks @practicaleric I saw those Videos but those were Interviews I wanted to see it like a Vlog Version of Consensus 2018

I will search through and see if i could locate the person with blog post on consensus

Thanks @oghie I will search for it too.

If sometimes one finds out about things that give a lot of anger, but when one affects our financial expectations in a way, I can understand your anger after reading your publication, I also felt that.

There were a lot ok Kinks in the Planning I feel.

Wow, 2000$ and you are near a toilet!

In India I could have bought a KTM Bike with that Money.

You got a 1.71% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arunava!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

great market source @arunava

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25