You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I hate to say this...But Bitcoin might indeed lose to first place to a shitcoin....

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

lol man i got your point, but i dont think putting stable coins that way in the market cap will do the thing! stable coin are proxy images to fiat coins, each coin.token is pegged by a fiat unit, central issued and controlled !

do not mix up things
enjoy

Sort:  

You misunderstand my point. It will offer a fake rank version. These new breeds of stablecoins can get billion dollars worth of Marketcap fast and stay there. Thus pushing down smaller coins and over sizing bigger ones. It can reach the size of Bitcoin Marketcap in no time. In fact I heard rumors from people who do insider research that Banks will beging to use Stablecoins. It makes more sense for them to do it. In order to preserve the ranking system based on Marketcap, I calling for it not to be counted on CMC. CMC did it for exchanges, it can be done with these stablecoins.

lol i know i got ur point but at this stage they should not show on coinmarket cap, central coins proxies should be listed elsewhere

Agree but that my problem bc coinmarketcap lists them. I gave 2 links in my post as an exp but their going to be way more than that :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84