You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Token (the Steemit Killer) is here and I'm so happy!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

@trevorlyman, thanks for the in-depth reply. Just want to reply to a few of your points.

"The social media platform on Steemit will never go anywhere."
Steemit is rather young so I'm not willing to count it out yet. I'm giving it a few years to workout its growing pains.

If you think the "best" content rises to the top on Steemit you are very mistaken. I mean, have you seen the Asian girl making hundreds or even over a thousand dollars for posts on food?
No, I don't think the best content always rises to the top on Steemit. The same could be said for Instagram, SnapChat, Facebook, YouTube or Reddit. We can find examples of the girl posting food picks on every platform.

Add to that the spammers that are stealing money and the bots that rape the reward pool as well (and the fact that those bots could be being run by the sites owners - who better to know how to scam the site?), and you'll soon understand that Steemit simply scams on the little guy for the benefit of the Steem-Rich.
Yes, I agree that spammers & bots are a problem. But as I said earlier, this is still a young platform so I'm willing to give it time to correct.

So far I'm really enjoying my time on Steemit. I've found some interesting people to follow, enjoy the growing pain drama, and like interacting with the community in general.

I think Steemit (with all its chaos) is a better fit for my personality type than other social media platforms. That's why I don't mind the bad parts of it, and am willing to invest a few years into the platform to see where it goes.

HODL :-)

Sort:  

Good luck!

"The same could be said for Instagram, SnapChat, Facebook, YouTube or Reddit."

No way. Not even close to the experience here.

Thanks @trevorlyman!

Not sure if you've looked into Reddcoin, but it looks like a promising social media token.

And the price fell and fell and fell...just like the mean trevywevy said it would, because this same exact cycle has already happened several times. hahahaha

But I will say, if the price keeps going down, and goes under a dollar, buying and holding might not be a bad thing. As I said, this cycle seems to be on repeat. I would also keep your funds out of SteemPower so you can cash out immediately when the price pump happens. I'll probably do this myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27