You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12K in STEEM Power Delegated in Prizes - What are the Winners Doing? Steemit Business Intelligence

in #bisteemt7 years ago (edited)

Hope I don't offend by a bit of self voting. If my votes were worth $20 each, I would like to think that I shared them in a way that benefits the community and myself in a balanced way, as I hope I do now. Full disclosure, I asked Paula to do an analysis on my voting habits post delegation.

My voting practice, is to binge vote which ever friends are right in front of my face at a given moment, and it would take a longer analysis over the course of a month or so to show who my real favorites are lol. But @yusaymon being at the top of the list makes sense, and I'm glad that this delegation came in time for me to help him during @yusaymon appreciation month. I also tend to vote every legitimate comment left on my posts, or replies to my comments out in the world.

When my votes are worth a bit more(or even now), I'll be happy to have community insight and feedback if there are any questions or concerns about how socially beneficial my voting habits are.

Sort:  

I think you guys spread it out alright. No hate here. Congrats on winning the delegation too you guys! And that network chart is awesome. I wish there was a website we could see and compare stuff like that in

yes! it would be so excellent for us to have an easy way for us to analyse our voting habits!

It's really interesting to see the different methods of curation represented.

In a case like this I see increased self voting as a long term strategy to gain more steem power you otherwise couldn't get.

I'm on my phone so I can't see the charts, but don't be apologetic if your self voting increased. It's a wise thing to do with this gift. The more steem power you can gain through it, the more you can share the wealth in the long run.

looking at the numbers again, I'm realizing that pre-delegation I gave away $20 and gave $1 to myself. post delegation I gave out $65 and kept $4 for myself
all in all, I gave away $40 more than I did before the delegation
I'm not good at math, but when I look at it that way, I feel like we all won!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67