Surfergirl Dressing Up For Her Birthday 🍸 And Why You Should Make Someone Happy Today [Love Friday]

in #birthday7 years ago
The older you get, the better you get - unless you're a banana. - Betty White

Thanks, Betty. Until today I had never thought about bananas screwing it up in such way, haha!

Anyways, ever since I can remember I've loved birthdays!

I love the constant excitement for eventual surprises to happen, I love receiving uncountable heart-warming congratulations, and I sincerely love these milestones since they show us how far we've come and how lucky we are being born into this world.

Here's how my recent birthday became so special.

Picture: @surfermarly on her 36th bday

There's a princess inside all of us 👠

364 days a year I'm rather one of these "easy-going-jeans-and-t-shirt-tomboy-style-girls" 😉

But on my birthday I enjoy going to the hairdresser, having a massage, some facial treatments, putting on a nice dress as well as some make-up, and going out for dinner to a fancy and expensive restaurant.

Since I turned 36, these beauty procedures are taking their time now. LOL

Comment from my hairdresser on my birthday: "Oh wow, you're growing a lot of grey ones!" Me: "Ehm, yeah thanks. That is probably the cutest thing I've heard so far today. Haha!"

Besides these superficialities , I totally cherish surprises!

Surprise is the greatest gift life can grant us. - Boris Pasternak

I couldn't agree more, Boris!

There is nothing more powerful and touching than the unexpected.

On a scale from 1 to 10, this year's birthday surprise was a 12! 👌

These pictures are worth a thousand words, but to give you an idea of the whole story, here is what happened in detail:

I was just posing for a birthday picture, holding that tiny little chocolate muffin with a candle on it in my hand, when suddenly the door bell rang.

When I turned my head around towards the entrance the only thing I could see was a huge bunch of flowers. Then a man appeared behind it.

I threw that muffin away and ran towards the messenger.

Unfortunately that sequence wasn't recorded on a video tape. It would have been funny listening me shouting out while running towards that guy:

"This is for meeeeeeeeeeeee. It's my birthdaaaayyyyyyyy."

The messenger smiled and replied: "Yeah I already imagined that." He looked down on his paper and said: "You must be Marly."

"Yeeeeah that's me!!!" I laughed, snatching him the bunch away.

These were the most beautiful flowers I had ever seen in my life.

However, the fact that they were given to me by surprise was even more valuable and converted the whole thing into something MAGICAL.

Surprise someone today!

We don't need birthdays to make other people happy. Do we? 😊

Have a great weekend, steemians!

Marly -


Original content: photography taken by myself. Quote found on pinterest

Sort:  

36 years with the body of an 18 year old model lol!

LOL you're exaggerating my friend, but thanks for the "flowers" 😍 hihi
Have a wonderful weekend!!!

Tut mir leid, aber hier kann ich deine Sichtweise leider nicht unterstützten. Uwe hat natürlich recht!

:-)

Love you, too 😍

I never exaggerate :-)

I agree! Super fit and fab! Must be all that surfing ;)

Hehe, thank you 😍 The ocean keeps me young.

Du alter Charmeur ...

Wer - ich? Bist Du noch im Urlaub @freiheit50?

Bin daheim und wir sehen uns am 1.8. 18:00

wird später - hab 18h einen Arzttermin, denke 19h ,müsste ich aber schaffen - wo treffen wir uns nochmal? Wertend oder an der Theresienwiese?

W. Cafe. so wie immer :D 19:00 it is then :)

Happy bday gorgeous!

I seriously thought you were 25... lol
But, at 36 your defintly one of the lucky ones who age slowly...
You'll be that smokin' hot grandma when your 60 :)

Have a great day, dony party too hard...
Its not 1999 anymore

Smoking hot grandma... that's exactly what I'm dreaming of!!! Haha 😆
Thanks my friend! If I don't party hard on my bday, then WHEN??? 😎

PS: It was two weeks ago. Just woke up from the hangover and thought I might write a post about my last clear memory which was that flower thing. LOL

Party, there is no try.

LOL!!! That was meeeee, haha

I remember doing that exact same dance move for like 2 hrs nonstop... glowsticks and all.
Fun times...

I would suggest you save that hard partying for steemfest and make it a rager!!
Lets woop it up!
(I honestly think it will be a gathering of lame-nerds... but there is always a cool fun crowd somewhere)
I want to make it one of those great times where only the photos bring back the memories!
Would hate to see you blow out that liver beforehand ;)

Haha, no worries!! Surfers have patience and endurance.
Count me in for that cool people grouping action 😎

I've had my mixed feelings about birthdays, at least mine.
Hearing this makes me think differently.
I imagined the joy seeing you run to the door, excited for flowers.
Happy Birthday to You Ms. Marley

You do 36 real justice!

Oh what a lovely animation is this!!! 😍😍😍 Thank you so much!
I'd love to use that for one of my future posts, may I? Linking you, obviously...

You may use it and links are good :)

Coooool! Thanks a lot!!! 😘

And every doggy's goin' surfin', surfin USAAAA!

Wait, you didn't say who the flowers were from! I must know! Haha, aw, you look so beautiful and so happy, I'm glad you had a wonderful birthday my lovely friend!!!

Hahaha, that's going to be kept as my secret 😉
If you come to steemfest, I may tell you.....

Happy Birthday! May you live to surf many waves still! :D

also no way I imagined you being over 30 :o

Yeah! May the ocean's force be with me! 😉
Thanks for your kindness and support (the big upvote).
Lucky me my hairdresser didn't publish a picture of my grey ones in the comment section... Like that I can still enjoy all these lovely statements, ha!
Have a wonderful weekend!

Happy Birthday @surfermarley!! 36, thought you was in the 20's! 😜💞

Ha! Another bunch of flowers 😍😄👍
Thanks Charles. Good you're alive (and didn't get lost in Vegas). Have a good weekend!!

Happy Birthday!! You don't look a day over 25!! I hope it's a good one!!

Haha, thank you!!! Too kind. That reminds me of something: I baked a cake and bought one of these birthday candle packages. I didn't actually have a look a the number of candles at the store. When I opened it at home I counted 24... then I was like "well then I'm officially 24 today" 😆

Haha I just laughed out loud! Did you draw out the actual number in candles

Happy 25th Birthday @surfermarly ;-)

Happy steem day to you
Happy steem day to you
Happy steem day @surfermarly
Happy steem day to you.

Did you know, today is also @exyle's wife Bianca's birthday?

Haha! I begin to like these 25 😄 THANK YOUUUUU!
Mine was two weeks ago! I should have mentioned it in the article, my bad!!!

Happy birthday, it is also my birthday today however I'm 68. My gift to you is to let you know that gray hair doesn't mean a thing.

Hehe, thank you very much and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you!!! I hope you're having a wonderful day!!!

Mine was actually two weeks ago. But since I had a steemit break I didn't post it the very same day 😉
I don't care about the grey ones either, however it feels strange looking at them from time to time. Makes you aware of the fact that you're not immortal after all, haha

I intend to live forever, so far so good \o/

You just need to have a lot of kids, then you will :)

Happy Birthday!!! Hope you have a wonderful day and you look fantastic, love your dress!

Thank you very much!!! 😍😍😍
It was two weeks ago but still feels very recent.

Happy Belated Birthday in that case, looks like you had a lovely time :)! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17