I Grew Older but Much Wiser

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

Hello there!

Today brings me another opportunity to be thankful to God as I turn plus one.


It has been an amazing journey for me even as I grow a little older and much wiser. The past year has been terrific for various reasons, I have made mistakes, I have lost things dear to my heart, I have won some battles and most importantly I'm a better person for it.


Today affords me the opportunity to reflect on the passing year even as I look forward to doing better than I did last year.

There are many things I'm thankful for as I clock plus one.
Firstly I'm grateful for life. I'm in awe whenever I look back to see how far I have come and how many folks I have left behind.

I'm also grateful for my family, it's such a previlage to have people in your life who love you unconditionally. People who look through all my bullshit and still see the best in me. I feel blessed to have these people in my life they have made this journey a lot easier for me.

Sort:  

Happy birthday brotherly...
I wish you more Grace, Long life and more steem power. Enjoy!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73