Sort:  

A very big happy birthday to you my little chicken pie!!!

You always bring a huge smile to my face - thank you! And since I believe I can call you friend, another huge thank you for being a part of my life; you are appreciated!

Wayhay, likewise me please muckeroo!!! :0) :0)

Happy Birthday!

Your posts always make me smile - even when you're giving plagiarists a good telling-off!

Aww, girlfriend, thank you so much! I love you big time! xoxox

Happy Birthday, hope the day brings you cool stuff and lots of happy times to come.

Thank you so much, my friend! :)

Love this post! No one defines you except for you . Age might make it more difficult to do certain things but as long you maintain a young identity you're as young as you think you are! The fact that you are even on this website is proof that! Most millennials and so-called tech/blockchain enthusiasts have never even heard of Steemit yet you have clearly kept up with the trends in the world of technology and are doing very well here!

What a lovely compliment; thank you so much! :)

A very happy (belated) birthday, Julie! ... And thank you for sharing the lessons you've worked hard for. At 33, I will take them to heart. And I love the metaphor of your life as a meandering stream, because I too have compared my life with a river in many different ways. Further down the road, I'll be sharing a poem of mine called "River Creature" which will truly highlight this.

Also, I feel like I should share this with you... It is my favourite song. Ever. I first discovered it when I was 17, and almost as much time later, it is still my favourite song. Nothing else gets close...:

That song is absolutely beautiful, thank you! And thank you for the Birthday wishes, which are always appreciated. I'm looking forward to reading your "River Creature" poem - I'm a water baby through and through. Not only am I a Pisces, but water is my inspiration, relaxation and stress reliever. I'm lucky enough to live close enough to a lake here that on a good day I can walk to it using my cane. On a not-so-good day, I have a motorized scooter that I can use.

Very glad you liked it =) ... And I'm rather envious of your living close to a lake. I lived basically on the bank of river for 2 years (even if it was a terribly dirty river in a semi-urban area) and used to love boating on it, or having my morning coffee down there, watching weavers building their nests ( only to have them destroyed by the females who didn't approve of them, lol...) ...
Not sure if you saw last week's poem: "Meeting Her"
I used a river as an analogy there.

I did see it and voted, but for some reason didn't leave a comment. Some days I just don't have the energy for comments, but I do read and upvote. I've never really been a fan of motorboats and don't know how to sail, but I used to love rowing and canoeing ... I miss those things now.

happy birthday! Some valuable lessons, thanks for sharing them. I've always said, I can't wait to reach eighty and tell everyone what I really think! LOL

LOL. Thanks so much for the birthday wishes; they are appreciated! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78