Another Year has Passed

in #birthday6 years ago

So another year has passed which means I should be wiser, right?

74402DB1-2AB6-4ABE-AF64-EC78690E53CE.jpeg

Looking back on this year I have tons of things to be thankful for. First and foremost, I thankful for my wife and family. My wife is my best friend. She puts up with all my annoying traits and makes me better in every way. Honestly, I’m just lucky to have her. I’m excited because we bought a house to be closer to our families this year. As I’m getting older, I’m appreciating the time I have with them. This house is also one of my biggest stresses because it’s a complete remodel. It’s been six months of non stop work between my real job. Not to mention, renovations are not cheap! My real job has had its highs and lows this year. We were acquired by a larger company so there are definitely real concerns about job security. However, it’s given me new perspective on what’s important in life. As I’m writing these thoughts down I’ve come me to realize this year might be my most adult year yet. Cheers to another year!

Sort:  

Cheers man! Happy Birthday.

I may have to buy you a drink next time I'm in Michigan. We have family that we visit in Fremont and Newaygo in June and July.

Check out Newaygo brewing it’s a nice little brewery.

Oh yes. I have been there. Last time I had their Brewt's Bloody Mary beer with a sidecar.

happy birthday.

This post has received a 1.73% upvote from thanks to: @cryptictruth.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

HAPPY BDAY MATE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30