Ratel's photos #305 Forest Birds-241

in #birdwatching5 years ago

1yytuj2fol.jpg

The common whitethroat (Sylvia communis)

Well, I previously wrote a lot of posts about The lesser whitethroat, in which I mentioned this bird more than once. It's time to talk about her.

  • The first thing that catches your eye immediately is the legs. They are bright in this species of bird. I remind you that The lesser whitethroat has dark legs.

k15f45u9xc.jpg

  • Secondly, this beak is slightly lighter. On this photo you can see the yellow beak! I think this is due to the mating season, I heard that during this period, some birds change the color of the beak.
  • Third, the bird is generally lighter, there is no shade of brown below.
  • And fourthly, lighter eyes.

***

  • Nikon D5200
  • Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD

#photofeed #birding #whalepower #birds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14