Serenade Of The Blackbird

in #birds6 years ago (edited)

c.jpg

I don't need an alarm clock, a blackbird or two serenades me in the morning as soon as the sun goes up. I could hear one or two of them in the fire thorn behind the garage more of purring as if it's their morning tweet, like a sports car's engine being tested before it goes on a race. They'd do that as early as 5 am, who needs a rooster when you have a blackbird.

Almost every time I go out in the garden, he's up there (yes that's a male, the female has a brown attire) calling for her through his song. A beautiful serenade. Mind you, their vocals never get hoarse. He's up there from 6 pm to almost 9pm on a daily concert. Sometimes, on the top of that pine tree and some days on the side. He sounds the same everyday, oblivious of sore throat.

b.jpg

There's another one in my veggie garden, no matter how late I stay there which gets as late as 23:00, he's still singing. I wonder if it's just him. I'd get there around 16:00 or 18:00 sometimes, and he's already on top of a tree rehearsing his vocals. He'd stop and steal some raspberries or red berries then vanish between the apple trees but he'd let me hear him. As if saying; "I see you, save me some slugs pretty please."

Among all the birds, he sings the hardest. Sometimes, I wonder, is there also such a thing as "The Voice" among birds? The blackbird would probably win it. He can out-sing every bird in my veggie garden, even my stalker - the red breast robin won't be any match to his vocals. They're quiet before 21:00.

a.jpg

I wonder whether he has a nest on that fir tree, I'd never know. That's pretty high up there.

b1.jpg

One day, I went out to relax in the garden and to enjoy his serenade but he sang no more. Instead, he and that brown version probably mate of his joined me in my garden up on that spiky branch of that pine tree just above the greenhouse.

Most of the time he'd fly there, as soon as I sit down. I wonder whether he's aware that I've been looking up his stage listening to his serenades night after night. I also wonder whether he's asking permission to build a nest up there. Surely he may, I'm just not sure it's very wise though. Each branch is all exposed for the magpies to see.

Yesterday, I sat there and he flew on the same branch right away. I poured him some sunflower seeds on an empty pot holder. I went back inside to get my D Eye and aimed it at him. He saw me and took a flight. He hasn't really touched the sunflower seeds nor did he ever come back after that.

I guess I blew it. I hear him singing on the other side now, on the maple tree in front of our house close to the mere. Oh well ... I hope he'd change his mind anyway.

Here's what he sounds like during those days he was calling her very different from what we Asians are used to. Where I came from and you make your spouses, specially wives, call you for hours, expect your complete name and by that I mean, your first and last including your middle name to be blurted out loudly. I wonder whether it's the same in the West.

As for the blackbird ... hours on a daily basis, he calls his mate with a serenade. A very lovely one by the way.

What? You've already heard the song of a blackbird? Well then, we don't have them in Asia so stop fuzzing about me posting it and just key in "blackbird". Thank you.

This content's 100% mine . I took the pics with my D Eye .. Right click on the pic to open it on a new tab.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @englishtchrivy

Hehe, he sings on Norsk den svarttrosten "svarttrost svarttrost never loses his password and sings the same thing and conversation." I thought that I had to translate that song and listened and listened, I heard that again

BlackBird --- BalckBird never loses their password, then it seemed to me that they passed the password, without actually telling it.

We tried to tighten if the password opened the lock and it did,
We entered a whole new world where @englishtchrivy writes his stories.
We stayed there for a while until a bird scare came high in the sky and looked down at us. It disappeared as fast as it came and we broke out and locked with the password
Imagine if there were 1000 of the scarecrows and we did not get locked with the password
But fortunate things went well, do not think it's good to use someone else's passport and at least in the BlckBird hehe

I see, that's quite a funny song
thank you for sharing that

1000 scarecrow would sound omenous I think
hahaha that would really be scary :)

Greetings dear @englishtchrivy.

Sweet......I enjoyed seeing your alarm clock in the tree and hearing how he spends his day with you.

Lovely photographs on a beautiful day mon ami.

All the best. ^__^

Cheers.

thanks mon ami
he's a darling isn't he?

tc! and chill please xox!

Indeed mon ami......

No worries ^__^

A bientot

xox!

I get the serenade of the mockingbird in the morning. It is sweet and gentle and I can hear an answer to his callings.

How sweet the songs are and I am sorry yours took flight!
As an aside, I went to a fair this weekend and here is what one of the growers printed out, pertaining to your lemon tree!

HOW TO GROW A LEMON TREE INDOORS
STEP 1 – PLANT IT
I bought my lemon trees from The Green Barn Nursery and then simply filled a large pot with Pro Mix Organic All Purpose Potting Soil and planted them in. Simple.

STEP 2 – GIVE IT SUNSHINE
You must place this tree in a south facing window – or else. No ifs, ands or buts. You will NOT get any lemons and your tree will not thrive if it does not receive the proper light. Lemons love sunshine – the more, the better.

STEP 3 – FEED IT
I keep the tree well fed throughout the year with fertilizer. I use worm castings as well as Neptune’s Harvest Organic Fish Seaweed Fertilizer. Fish and seaweed are some of the world’s best natural fertilizers. You simply mix one ounce of the fertilizer in a gallon of water and pour evenly around your tree.

Neptune’s Harvest Organic Fish Seaweed Fertilizer is cheaper for me to buy on Amazon, but may not be for you. @theoldwalshfarm.com

Hope this helps!

I wonder what the mockingbird sounds like
perhaps you should post that, too :)

thank you for the research, here's a lil thank you for all that info
that's value!

Here in Argentina we have blackbirds singers, is among the best birds that sing along with the calandria, the zosal, the cardinal and the nightingale, in the city is not very common to hear, but in the interior of the province is very common.
Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful images and the video, I cost open at the beginning because I put in the password blackbird in Spanish, finally I was able to April. thank you very much
I wish you a beautiful night

thank you!
I see, am glad you wrote that you had to key in a translation instead
that's odd I didn't know it works that way, too
not sure we have this in Tagalog though .. hmmm

You know, I heard a bunch of beatles sing about a blackbird. 😊

We have them here too (merel) and they do have a nice tune to their singing.

I have the chords!
I could share them to you if you want :)
I don't know how to play that though haha

they're everywhere .. ^ ^
am glad and hope it stays so

Think it is not well suited for dual singing. 😉 And it sounds complex.😵 Will leave it to others who can perform it, as it seems not you nor I can. 😊👍

Yes, it is important to keep the beatles and the birds. Great singers those blackbirds.

hahahah
yes, I tried playing it to no avail
not on that level yet :)

Still looking for the ideal duet song. To record for Steem. Not right away. Maybe when autumn comes...

Now putting my mobile away for a bit.

Kind regards from overhere to overthere!

what a great day you had simply enjoyed that beautiful shots

lovely photography ...it can increase the beauty of the world

You got a 4.23% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @englishtchrivy!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Wow, such beautiful captures. Following you to stay tuned for more..:-)

Did you film that today? The weather looks better over there its a bit rainy here.

no, that's a mix of 6 to 7 edited short films edit : filmed on different days, too
right now he's on a willow tree hahah I could tell just across from the grocery store next to my house ^ ^
he's just always singing on that part
that's his stage hahaha
it's sunny here atm though
burning hot that the flowers from the hydrangeas are starting to wilt

haha Holland got talent :) Is hier ook een klein vogel concert gaande. Voor mij is het wel leuk. Maar weet niet of die mensen onder dat nestje het ook zo fijn vinden.

Maar lucky you, klaart hier rustig aan ook op. Tijd om naar buiten te gaan :)

Fijne dag!

hahaha geen mens onder dat nestje :)
last time they nested on our conifers
I posted about it on my katalk story...
and a sparrow did, too
and I posted about it there, too
except for the sparrows were already hatched and they looked so cute
btw, blackbirds are loved here
we're having a blackbird watch - vanwege een virus
but last night, my husband and I saw a lot of them around 10 pm on the way back home te fiets
hahaha mijn reply is Dutchlish hahaha
over and out
fijne dag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89