Throwback Thursday - Sparrows, sparrows, and more sparrows

in #birding5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Throwback Thursday - Sparrows, sparrows, and more sparrows


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hah do you have their signed agreement that you post their faces for profit ? :D hahah nice pics :)

Of course I do! Wait, do you think these little drops of bird poop count as signing it? I mean, after all, the legal people ask that you make your mark on the document...


via GIPHY

And thanks, @matkodurko! 😊

Great post .... a few years ago the SPARROW was voted the Photographers Bird of the Year. They are so full of character yet 90% of the population do not even notice them.... go figure !!

Thanks, @themagus! To be fair, I only started noticing them in recent years, once I became the crazy bird lady. 😂

We have a bunch of different sparrows here in New Hampshire that adore hanging out at home improvement stores (like the aforementioned Lowes) and other box stores (like Walmart), and are constantly flitting about in the Lawn & Garden departments. It's amazing to me that whenever I'm trying to film them (as of yet, unsuccessfully) with my phone, how few people seem to notice what's going on.


via GIPHY

They are adorable and look at that cardinal and it lovely red color. Photos came out amazing darling and good thing you managed to keep your camera from getting stolen by them :)

Thanks so much, @zen-art! It's a constant struggle... they are devilish little creatures...LOL


via GIPHY

I loved some of your blue jay shots, and these are no different! You got some really wonderful poses from those feathered fellows! My grandmother was a big fan of bird-watching. I remember going to her house as a kid and looking out the windows at all of her bird feeders. Birds always make me think of her now. :)

Aww, thanks so much, @plantstoplanks! That's a lovely memory - thanks for sharing that with me! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28