Cell (Biology) Analogy: Basketball team

in #biology7 years ago

Introduction
Every student has in one way or the other heard about Biology as a subject. Many have grown to become great in this field of research. Professors, Researchers, Consultants etc. However, the simplest and one of the starting point is the knowledge of "Cell". Cell in biology is defined the basic structure and simplest unit of life. Also referred to as the building blocks of life [1].
Anatomically there are two different types of cell: eukaryotic and prokaryotic cell.

Cell contains Organelle. They can be thought of as rooms in a big factory, or as a different member with unique role making up a basketball team [2].
Below I present a pictural analogy of a cell, based on a basket ball team in a court.

Aim:
Pictures aid understanding. I believe a look at this image will help someone reading this to comprehend more the functions of the organelles in a cell.

Source

Do you have some pictorial descriptions of basic science?
Kindly share with steemians.

Sort:  

Interesting representation of the cell. I was looking for a way to convert my money into naira earlier and a post of yours helped me out, thanks. Upvoted, resteemed and followed.

Thanks @illuminatus. Whao, I am really excited you found one of my post useful. I am motivated. I wish I can resteeem your comment. Thank you.

Good job, You remind me of my school days. Thumps up

Thanks for reading.

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Clear example ensures quick understanding.

CELL FUNCTIONS:
A. Movement
B. Nutrition
C. Energy
D. Protein Synthesis
E. Cell Division
I believe that none of us would be here without cells. Thant's a good post @turpsy

Congratulations @turpsy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I followed and upvote for you. I would be happy if you also help me. Thanks

Congratulations @turpsy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

For the love of sports

@turpsy, are you a biologist? I'm a microbiologist too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85