Binibini

in #binibini5 years ago (edited)

We all have special someone.

Freddy Mercury has a "Love of My Life"
Sherlock Holmes has "the Woman"
Lionel Richie has "Lady"

Before I met her, I thought I already met the most beautiful girl in the world back in High School. I was shaken the first time I saw her knowing I was wrong all this time. It was summer of 2004. Youth Camp of our Church in an Island somewhere in Bulacan.

It was cooking time. We are busy preparing for the dinner of our group. She came with one of our friend and our friend introduced her to us. I have this tendency to keep my feeling to my self in order to avoid teasing. I'm a shy type. I just let them pass after we are introduced without any expression of adoration for her beauty and without extension to the conversation. It was like, "Okay, nice meeting you. I'm busy. Bye." I do not focus my eyes on her since she might notice me. I just let that pass... but I cannot forget that instance when I met the most beautiful girl in the world.

At the back of my mind, "It will just pass. Nothing will happen. We are living afar. That's the first and last of our meeting. I will see a girl more beautiful than her." Besides, during that time my heart is occupied by some other girl. So there is no point in getting close to her.

Of course I was wrong. She's still the most beautiful girl in the world.

After that I have frequent meetings and interaction with her and every time we met I keep my feelings to my self and distance my self to her in order to avoid any tease.

Sort:  

@ginoongboyong, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations @ginoongboyong! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76