Relating to the book of Job

in #bible7 years ago (edited)

Hey Job,
From a concerned friend, who only wants to see you get sorted out.
A friend would tell you like it is; No BS!

• Stop having a pity party,
• Everybody has a crisis in their lives, you are no different,
• The fact that you always seem to be in a crisis, shows that it is more than just unfortunate,
• There is a theme going on in your life, one disaster after the next,
• Accept it, your situation must be your fault,
• You are the one to blame,
• No doubt your sin will have played a part, don’t try to pretend you are all innocent,
• It’s no one else’s fault but your own,
• Look at you nursing your wounds, scraping the puss with a potsherd, ‘Drama-Drama’,
• Face it, you are not trying hard enough,
• You are lazy,
• Go get yourself sorted out,
• Go get a Job,
• Stop trying to make out that life is unfair,
• You are responsible for your life, no one else,
• You are no one special, you don’t deserve any favouritism,
• And, don’t even think to think that God has somehow sold you short.

……………………………………………….
Hey Job,
From your wife,

“Curse God and die”... in other words… Go to hell !!

………………………………………………
From Job to Job,

I’m tired, I’m tired of trying, I’m tired of living,
Everything I have ever made any effort with, everything I have ever tried to build, is fallen.
I have tried, I have made the effort… where I could. But it never seems to be enough.
No matter what I do it all ends in failure, nothing has worked for me.

Yes I have sin, which I hate. But what chance do I have with that?
If a man’s sins were to be held against him… Who could stand?
Are my sins worse than others? Are theirs less than mine?
I accept anything short of the fires of hell is more than I deserve,
but am I wrong for wanting to love life?

I don’t love life… I despise my every heartbeat…
I do choose life, but only if I can enjoy God’s Mercy & Grace.

Without God’s blessings in my life, how can I not feel shame & embarrassment.
"There goes the man who puts his trust in the Lord"
I want people to look at me and think well of God. But all I feel is scorn and derision.

I don’t deserve God’s Grace, Mercy, Love, or anything nice.
The only thing I deserve is Judgement, and that is to hell.

It would have been better for me if I had never been born. That my life would have never come into existence. That there would have been no pain, no failure, no shame, and that most importantly God’s name would not have been dragged through the dirt with me.

Without God’s blessing, without His help. I can only bring shame to His Name, and I don’t want that.

Let me be blessed in life, or cursed in death… I Choose Life!
But as for this life, a life without God’s blessing is no life at all.
But then, even then, my life is not mine to take.
My life as with all things, belongs to Him…

All Blessings and Glory, belong to God.
I wait for God to Speak…

Sort:  

The LORD Jesus Christ imputes His righteousness to His saints according to His good pleasure. May His Name be praised! Acknowledging our shame in the contrast of His Holiness in redemption actually brings Him glory as I see it. Job acknowledged that even if he considered himself righteous in his own eyes it is something far different to be righteous in God's. Read Job 9. The only righteousness before God at judgment is the righteousness of Christ. We ought not think we have ANY other merit apart from it. Salvation is in Christ alone.

"He shall pray unto God, and he will be favourable unto him: and he shall see his face with joy: for he will render unto man his righteousness.
He looketh upon men, and if any say, I have sinned, and perverted that which was right, and it profited me not;
He will deliver his soul from going into the pit, and his life shall see the light.
Lo, all these things worketh God oftentimes with man,"
Job 33:26-29

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75